top of page

About me.

Well, I am 31 years old, a mother of two boys ages 2 years and 3 months. They are the light of my life and the reason I am where I am today. I am married to a former Marine, which could be a whole blog in and of itself, how to survive, etc. I come from a small conservative town in NW Wisconsin. I have 2 sisters and one brother. I also have one mother and one father! I graduated highschool and attended the University of Wisconsin-Madison and achieved my bachelors in Kinesiology - Exercise Science. I then proceeded to achieve my Clinical Doctorate in Physical Therapy at the University of Wisconsin - La Crosse. Since then I have moved to Texas where I live in a humble home with my 2 sons and husband just miles from Sea World. I work part-time at an out-patient clinic 5 miles from my house, I am a Young Living Essential Oils distributor and am considering taking classes on how to teach yoga. We have 2 dogs Bentley and Lucy, a boxer and pitbull respectively. In a nutshell that is me. I grew up very conservative, achieved many scholarly milestones as well as athletic ventures in my teenage and early 20s years. Like any other human being, I struggled in my 20s. My son was my compass and God was my guide as I stumbled my way out of my 20s, thank goodness, and into the more mild waters of my 30s. I enjoy talking about baking, health, exercise, politics, photography, child rearing and home projects. Like my mother has always told me, "Nothing you do is ever the norm"! I am often sarcastic and "tongue in cheek". Thank you for joining me!

b.young    |
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page